Hello World!

Well, this is it, the beginning of my foray into blogging! This is a whole new world for me so it might take a while for  it to look wonderful and be fully functioning, but don’t let that put you off getting involved!

My plan is let you follow my ‘outreach’ career outside of my research, in an attempt to help change the image of science and inspire people to become involved in something that, whether they know it or not, affects every single day of their lives.

I will publish details of all activities I am involved with, give ‘advice’ on how to get involved with different opportunities, and try to bring to light exciting things I discover about science.  I might also be tempted to jump on the band wagon of bringing terrible scientific claims to your attention.

Please get involved as well.  Tell me about anything you think I might be interested in, or shoot me down if you disagree with anything I say.  I’ll try not to take it personally i promise, so long as you remember that the big plan is to get science out there in a positive manner for everybody.

Karl

Leave a Reply

